Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

How much time on a vehicle??

Posted by Shelley Halse 
How much time on a vehicle??
November 16, 2004 04:06AM
<HTML>Hi, I am a female operator who has just started on my wonderful Auto Detailing venture. I have been able to secure a good contract with a Used Car Dealership and am rewarded greatly for my work. The vehicles are old as you can imagine and need alot of attention. Suffice to say the Dealer has been overly impressed with my work and has literally dumped his previous detailers due to poor workmanship.

I have named my business 'Ms Finicky' and as the name suggests I am very precise in my work. My main concern is that as a Sole Operator I tend to spend a long time on one car (minus engine cleans). Although there are no complaints from the owner of the Dealership, I'm concerned I might be taking too long to finish the job.

Can others please advise me on a reasonable time that should be spent on a vehicle. I pride myself on doing a great job and even though I'm slow I do a remarkable job. I don't want to make $$$millions just want to supplement my hubby's income PLUS I love detailing! I have had experience as a Car Wash Attendant and also washing cars for Car Yards so am aware of the industry. I gave up a $75K government job to do this so I can spend more time with my husband and children. I live in Australia and am paid $100 AU for each vehicle.

How much time should I spend on any one vehicle???

Ms Finicky.</HTML>