Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

What am I doing wrong

Posted by Scott Horan 
What am I doing wrong
May 09, 2005 11:08PM
<HTML>I am trying to start a mobile service in Kelowna BC, Canada. I have several years experience, most at a Mercedes dealer. I am a student, and am trying to run this on the side, and full time over my summer break. I have all the equipment, but I am not getting much response so far. I know I could be out trying to sell more, but I have been out soliciting in parking lots, and dumping flyers in mailboxes, but I'm not getting response. I put out about 500 flyers one week, and got no calls. Many people I talked to seemed very interested, but never called back. Should I be trying to make appointments right when I talk to people, and the other thing I am thinking is maybe my prices are too low. I want to undercut established companies prices, but I am thinking that maybe I have undercut them too much, and am giving people the impression that I do poor work. Please let me know any suggestions you may have. Right now, I have been giving prices of about $200canadian for a complete detail, and fractions of that for partial packages. I am also working another job part-time, just so that I can make rent and food bills, but it is flexible work, and I can always schedule my appointments first. I do appreciate any tips, and keep in mind that I can not afford typical mass advertising methods such as newspapers or raddio ads.</HTML>
Re: What am I doing wrong
January 28, 2007 12:18AM
Scott