Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

equipment

Posted by Adam Hatela 
equipment
November 12, 2003 01:46PM
<HTML>I have a question pertaining to equipment.

Now keep in mind I am just starting out, and i'm curious as to what type of equipment I should purchase first to get started. Do many of you purchase online for your heavy equipment as well as your cleaning supplies?

Thanks Adam</HTML>
Re: equipment
November 14, 2003 03:55AM
<HTML>Good shop vac 39 from kmart
portar cable da polisher 105 from lowes
towels terry and microfiber 25 kmart

xp polish from auto magic 20 gallon
xpress wax auto magic 22 gallon

a good non acid wheel cleaner
citrus mp good for dashes door panels ect

Really there are lots of chemicals and tools out there.

Start small and buy wisely because chemicals that i like and work good for me you might not like the way they work or preform same way with tools
But you cant go wrong with the pc and a good set of pads

Get hooked up with meguiers they have a lot of good stuff that you can buy from a local body shop supply

good luck</HTML>
November 14, 2003 04:03AM
<HTML>Adam, for your heavier stuff, (buffers etc) I would use someone local, so if your tools do break, you wont have to worry about shipping it anywhere and waiting for the repair. I got my Porter Cable in town from a reputable tool shop , they are agents for PC and do the repairs on site .

Jim.</HTML>
November 14, 2003 09:47AM