Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

INGREDIENTS

Posted by Jerry Slater 
INGREDIENTS
November 14, 2003 11:14PM
<HTML>I read about everyone using different products, everyone has their own prefference. My question is this: How do you know what is in the product? So many of the manufactures don't list ingredients. And while I'm thinking of it I'd like to bring up something else. Bud is always saying to stick with the product that is made for the problem. Hence, use car shampoo to wash a car not joy. I will agree with this statement to a point, but I also keep my eyes open to what manufactures are offering in different bottles. Why pay 10 bucks for a quart of tire wet when I can get the same thing for 3? A classic example would be razor blades. Have you ever priced the difference between women's and men's blades? There is a big difference in price. Same product but one might be pink. Her blades fit my razor and mine fit hers. Another example is bread (I am a full time salesman with large baker in northeast). We market a loaf of Aunt Millies bread for lets say $2.39. When the customer asks me which bread is good I will tell them the Aunt Millie. We also sell the same loaf and put it in a different bag, let's say the bag says Meijer (a large superstore in northeast). Same product, but the Meijer sells their bread for 80 cents less! The only difference is my company makes less per sale along with me since I get paid commision.

any thoughts?

jer</HTML>
Re: INGREDIENTS
November 15, 2003 01:20AM
<HTML>Hi Jerry:

Any thought? Yeah, I want a sandwich with some Aunt Millie's bread! Fluffy bread? hehe

We know whats in the product from the MSDS. Auto Magic put the ingredient right on the label. It's all preference what to use as long as they all do the same thing. Just find the best price with the best help.</HTML>

Take care,

Brian
Precision Auto & Marine

Learn to detail boats! Visit www.detailtheboat.com
November 15, 2003 01:29AM
<HTML>Good question Jerry .