Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

LET'S TALK EXTRACTORS

Posted by Jerry Slater 
LET'S TALK EXTRACTORS
October 14, 2003 12:40AM
<HTML>OK, I've gone back though all the threads through this past year and have read up on extractors, but I just can't find any specifics as to what all these terms mean. I currently use a Bissel Big Green Machine. That said, I don't have much trust in it. I have never tried a proffesional extractor before and am interested in specifics. The BGCM, seems to always fall apart ( the hand held section) when your in very awkard position. Also, this machine is filled by hot tap water mixed with solution. So..... here are my questions.

1.What is lift and how much do you need?

2. How much lift do you think this BGCM has? (3 horse)

3. Does it make a difference in using heated or non heated water?

4. If hot water is best, what temp?

5.Does it make a difference as to how much pressure you "shoot" into the carpet?

I'm trying to look for ways to save time on my interior detail. I think I could spend forever on some carpets and never be satisfied with the results. When the BGCM is sucking the water out, it seems to always be dirty, no matter how many times I go over the area.

6. I'm currently spending about 2 hours just on extraction. Howlong does this procedure take a professional? I know I am losing moneysad smiley

I am not big time yet, but I want to buy the best equipment for my business I can afford. I plan on being stationary, not mobile.
It's hard for me to believe they get $1000 plus for some of these machines.</HTML>
Re: LET'S TALK EXTRACTORS
October 14, 2003 01:21AM
<HTML>Hye Jerry ..there is an excellent article at moderncarcare.com in the archives , you can see it at <a href="[www.moderncarcare.com] and Extractors</a> . About half way through the article it gives you all the information you will need about selecting an extractor.