Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

ClearKote anyone??

Posted by eric brandenburg 
ClearKote anyone??
January 15, 2004 01:25AM
<HTML>What your flavor on this one guys it seems very pricie to me. What the hell do I know I'm just getting started. I was talking with a detailer in Ironton,Ohio who does has a Hi-End business, car and boat, who swears by this product or at least all of theirs ( Clearkote ) that is. Whats are your alls takes on this product, or is it the same old same old. Same @!#$ just Different can !????????????? Brandy!</HTML>
Re: ClearKote anyone??
January 15, 2004 01:39AM
<HTML>Interesting you should bring this up Brandy. I spoke with Jim from Crystal Guard today and he said that these hi-end sealants are for warranty programs that the dealers do and that detailers are starting to be contracted by these sealant companies, trained to apply and are paid HIGH DOLLARS to do this application. He also said that the 3 year warranty claim is for reapplication (at his cost) if the gloss fades and sealant wears off. All these sealants won't last past the 6 month lasting period.

I currently use Auto Magic's Paint Sealant but am trying Diamond Plus and Crystal Guard. All these sealants are basically the same. But to be contracted by these High-End sealant companies the payout for a full protection w/ warranty job is $399.00 .Much better than a dealer's $750, which is hidden in the car payment.</HTML>

Take care,

Brian
Precision Auto & Marine

Learn to detail boats! Visit www.detailtheboat.com
January 15, 2004 04:50AM
<HTML>Brian,

ClearKote isn't a high end sealant, but rather small start-up with a full product line.

Brandy, I have heard good things about their line and know of at least one high end vehicle detailer that loves the ClearKote line.

But I have never tried it myself. The MooseWax is what I have heard the most about.</HTML>

David
January 15, 2004 05:01AM