Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

city ordinance mobile washes

Posted by A.T. 
city ordinance mobile washes
May 27, 2004 12:50AM
<HTML>Hi guys,

Like others I am also new to this fourm and would like to thank all of you for the valuable info you share with us.

I have been in business for only two months and I have invested a bit of money in a mobile detail unit.

Today in the business section of news paper was an article on a oil & lube company that purchased a mobile oil-change trailer and is being prevented from preforming its services due to city ordinances. Mobile carwashes were also mentioned in the article.

Complaints from a competitor promted city zone enforcers to cite the mobile lube. This same person also stated that mobile car washes and other similar business harm the citys property tax base by taking customers away from buisnesses operating from buildings.

I am a little worried that the fixed car wash locations will try to do the same thing. I have not been able to find any city ordinance on mobile car washes
but I have heard that city council is wanting to ban mobile units.

I have too much to lose so if anybody can share some advice I would greatly appreciate it.</HTML>

A.T.
Re: city ordinance mobile washes
May 27, 2004 01:22AM
<HTML>Where are you located? As long as you are following EPA guidelines and properly collecting and disposing of your waste water I would think there isn't a whole lot they can do to stop you. If you aren't doing this - you may be in big trouble.</HTML>

May 27, 2004 01:36AM
<HTML>I am located in El Paso Tx.

I have a waste water recovery system that collects and filters the water. The water is clean enough that I can uses it to wash and use my fresh water to rinse. I will try to post a picture of my unit later this week so that you guys can take a look.</HTML>

A.T.
May 27, 2004 03:15AM