Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Interior Cleaner.....

Posted by Solo Con 
Interior Cleaner.....
June 01, 2004 01:32PM
<HTML>I have been reading a lot about different types of waxes, Tire cleaner, tools ect ect ect...

what about Interior cleaners? (Meaning the Dash and such)

what do you all use for the insides as a cleaner?

What about a dressing on the inside as well?

For a cleaner, it seems like I use a little bit of everything. thats why I am bringing this one up.</HTML>
Re: Interior Cleaner.....
June 01, 2004 05:47PM
<HTML>anyone?

(bump)</HTML>
June 01, 2004 07:02PM
<HTML>I am fairly new to detailing and I have learned a great deal from this forum. I currently use Simple Green 6:1 ratio to clean the vinyl within the interior. It cuts through the grease with no problem. I test a small inconspictious spot to make sure the color of the interior is not rubbing onto the towel. The interior is left unprotected but it is clean. I follow with a interior dressing that I received from the local car wash supply distributor. I find that it is best to spray the towel with dressing and apply it evenly, then buff off with a clean micro fiber towel. This leaves the area protected yet not to glossy. It's best not to spray the interior directly, unless the customer request a "high gloss".