Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

DETAILING SEMINARS

Posted by Jerry Slater 
DETAILING SEMINARS
December 30, 2004 02:59AM
<HTML>Hi all.

I am planning on attending the seminar to see Bud speak and also the carwash show the next day in Novi. This is my first time and I'm wondering what to expect. I hope the detailing seminar isn't a plug for Detail Plus Appearence Systems. I'm hoping to get a lot of useful information. Is this classroom setting or what?

Also, the Carwash Expo.... I expect a lot of vendors and new products to browse and purchase. Anyone like to throw in their two cents about what to expect?

And for Bud, when is the cut off time for purchasing tickets. I am planning the time off, but have a few time constraints to deal with. Also, does the offer of $25 off the seminar price if you are a member to this forum still stand?

jer</HTML>
Re: DETAILING SEMINARS
December 30, 2004 02:40PM
<HTML>I have seen Bud in action last year at his seminar at the Mobile Tech Expo and I don't recall him bringing up his company's products once. All in all I would say that it is money well spent for the average guy in the detailing business. I'll be in Novi for the seminar too as will some other well respected detail business owners.</HTML>

Re: DETAILING SEMINARS
December 30, 2004 03:31PM
<HTML>Jerry:

Thanks for the post, to add to what Scott stated, the purpose of the Detailing Seminar is not a forum for DETAIL PLUS to sell products, but to provide needed education for the detailer or person considering entering the detail industry.

If you look at the topics for discussion you will see they are more "educational" in nature than product oriented. There is a session on "Tools of the Trade" and the purpose of this session is to familiarize detailers with what new equipment and supplies concepts are out there.

Please checkout the topics on the seminar at www.detailplus.com and scroll down to Training Seminars where you will find the info sheet on the seminar.