Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Too young to start a small detailing business?

Posted by Detailing Trainee 
Too young to start a small detailing business?
June 30, 2005 03:56AM
<HTML>I'm currently a college student looking for a way out of my boring coffee job. I was thinking of starting to detail cars, since I love spending a lot of time making a car look good. Do I need alot of money to start a small detail business? I do have a van, so I could just go mobile. Please could you guys give me any advice if you think I'd just be a flop and should keep my day job.. or should I go for it and study the business some more? I live in west LA and I already see a few mobile detailing businesses...Thanks for any input.

PS. If theres already a thread like this, a link would be greatly appreciated.</HTML>
Dan
Re: Too young to start a small detailing business?
June 30, 2005 06:57PM
<HTML>Nobody is to young to start a mobile detailing business. I was 15 when I started my business, Im 25 years old now and have a legitimate operation with solid clients. Of course you need to do your research and make sure the products and methods you use will be effective. This forum is a good place to look. I service the Palos Verdes area and their are plenty of cars in Los Angeles to detail, so dont worry about demand, because its there. Good luck to you!

Dan Draper
DRAPERSAUTOIMAGERY.com</HTML>
July 01, 2005 01:32AM
<HTML>Best advice I can offer is aproach it as a real business from the start, put together a written plan and make it work. Dont run in with a passion for cars and detailing and then try to figure out how to run a business. Do your homework and make it work !!</HTML>
July 01, 2005 01:14PM