Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Cost

Posted by Keith Johnston 
Cost
September 23, 2005 01:51AM
<HTML>What is a realistic Cost for startup..Dont be shy im not a pro im just talking getting supplies to do maybe 20 cars initially and go from thier. HIT ME</HTML>

WHAT!!! I MISSED A SPOT....How can that be im doing the car next to yours smiling smiley
Re: Cost
September 23, 2005 04:22AM
<HTML>again, do a search. Reggie</HTML>
September 23, 2005 05:59AM
<HTML>COuld u be a bit less cryptic and a bit more helpful?</HTML>

WHAT!!! I MISSED A SPOT....How can that be im doing the car next to yours smiling smiley
September 23, 2005 11:50AM
<HTML>mobile or fixed location?

If you use the search feature on this site and use terms like 'start-up' etc you could get some idea. As a mobile detailer I laid out close to $17,500 to get started and that was without a truck. I am sure there are some hacks out there who went to Pep BOys or Auto Zone and were 'in business' for a few hundred dollars.</HTML>

Keith
Details on Demand Inc.
Mobile Auto and Boat Detailing
September 23, 2005 08:38PM
<HTML>All depends on how serious you are about this and the services you are providing. You need a Truck or Van then about $3500 for equipment (pressurewasher, generator, wetdry vac, buffers) then you have to decide if you want an extractor (700 min) canopy (680 min) trailer (3000 min). Then you need to find a good supplier and figure out how many chemicals you need based on your services, probably around $500 minimum. Then you need a good amount for marketing (most overlooked part). You could spend $100 and be in business or $20,000 and be in business, there is no specific answer. Plan out exactly what you are going to do and dont overlook anything when it comes to startup costs.

With gas prices the way they are, and the way they seem to be going, you may want to think twice.</HTML>
September 24, 2005 05:24AM