Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

goodbye for now

Posted by mike lambert 
goodbye for now
June 02, 2002 11:44PM
let me start by saying i have really enjoyed this site ,untill recently when it has becomed more of a i'm better than you site.
i have been detailing cars for about 20 years,not to the extent i do now but on the side for people in the fire dept. or the repair shop i worked at for 9 years. my wife let me go to work for a high end shop and we started thinking about our own shop she was wonderfull and said go for it!
we have been in business for 2 years and are consistantly booked 6 to 8 weeks in advance,and untill this week that was 7 days a week. so i think that with over 45 first place concours trophies ,twice that amount best in class trophies, i might know just a little bit about how to wax a car!
i have found that recently i have been called into question about posting for nothing,not color sanding, and aparently not knowing detailing because i don,t have a body shop. we do impeccable work in an imaculate facility,if someone needs body work i send them ,and fix it when it is done.we treat every car as if the owner wanted to show it,not get them in and out to make the most money,and it has paid off for us. so i will not be offering any of my inexperienced advice on this site for awhile. if some of you want to contact me here is my e mail
the shine shop at hot mail or nini43@msn, or you can call 410-833-1632

thanks,mike at the shine shop
Re: goodbye for now
June 03, 2002 12:02PM