Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

New business

Posted by PristineDetail 
New business
February 19, 2007 04:19AM
Hey guys, I am new to the website and have already found a ton of great information and am excited to learn more and share my knowlede. I am a twenty year old college student who just started a mobile detailing business with my roommate, our website is [www.pristinemobiledetailing.com] I have like a million questions to ask but will try not to repeat recently asked questions. We just got into the business with a lot of the equipment we used for our personal use and from a boat detailing business we had from before. We purchased a hot-water extractor at $700, which was by far our largest expense so far. Just getting started do you think its imperative I make my vehicle into a company vehicle and get a generator and a tank? Is it unprofessional to use the customer's water and electricity? Remember I am a college student and money is scarce. What do you all do for marketing? I figure this is mainly a word of mouth business and a good reputation will bring more customers. We have tried putting flyers in mailboxes, posting on craigslist, and making road signs because these are the cheapest forms of advertisement. How can I really get my business started without spending thousands on advertising? I appreciate your responses, let me know what you think of our website.

Jason
PristineDetail@aol.com
[www.pristinemobiledetailing.com]
Re: New business
February 19, 2007 05:39AM
Jason-
Welcome aboard ! Use the control center feature of the forum to compress the thread list so you can scroll down to the recent one entitled " Marketing ". You'll find a compilation I did of everyone else's advice along with a delightful flame war between Bud and me. Read that thread and you'll understand my reluctance to repeat what it says here.