Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Can a profit be made doing detail during the winter

Posted by Nivek 
Can a profit be made doing detail during the winter
November 23, 2004 02:27AM
<HTML>I have been doing mobile detailing for over five years full time. Recently I moved to the east coast from Texas for those of you that don't know, it doesn't snow in South Texas so there is year round detailing going on. So my question to the professionals in snow states how do you do it. Oh yeah the summers are so sweet 90% of my business went to detailing Yachts, not boats 5'-30' ft yachts 30'-60' in length. If you own a mobile detailing business and dont go get your peice of this pie your missing out. detailing from $1500.00 - $2500.00 Interior and Exterior. However, now the Marinas are doing winter prep, turning off the water. Tempertures are droing past the degrees to do a great wax job or high speed buff. So how do you survive...</HTML>
Re: Can a profit be made doing detail during the winter
November 23, 2004 02:45AM
<HTML>Detail Snowmobiles????</HTML>
November 23, 2004 03:03AM
<HTML>I wish I could give you an answer that would solve your concerns, but it would be either very stupid or a lie.

When a mobile detailer is in a "strong winter" area, they must face the reality of the weather, the conditions.

That means, that during the "good months", they have to put away the bucks, work long and hard hours to produce as must income as they can when they can.

Otherwise, when the wind and snow blows, the temperature is below 40F, they are in trouble.

Most of the "advisors" or "training" companies, are from warm weather parts of the country.

Reality sucks, and a mobile detailer must accept the reality of what they are doing, how to control their business, their income and "save, save, save" the income for the 2 to 4 bad weather months.