Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

RE:Hi im new in the independent detail business i just got my web page done what do you guys think honestly am willing to change it. [joshuathedetailer.com]

Posted by joshua 
hi i just reupdated my web site and also got me a web page to post all my pictures and to make friends and customers tell me what you think please joshuathedetailer.com

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 10/13/2006 07:04AM by joshua.
Joshua:

Visited your website and would have these comments:

1. That Turtle looks suspiciously similiar to the Turtle Wax turtle. Be careful here because you could be in violation of their trademark.

2. I was not sure what to do when I got to your home page. You should have "click on Turtle to view website."

3. Personally, I think there is too much information. Your potential customer does not want to read all that verbage, they are just looking for someone to detail their car.

4. I would NEVER posted prices. This immediately closes the sales window. MEaning that they look at your prices, think they are too expensive and move on to another site that posts cheaper prices. What you need to say is that prices are based on size and condition of vehicle. This forces them to contact you. When you post prices you have answered their question before you have a chance to sell. When they contact you then you have a chance to "sell" yourself, not the detail service. That is what they will ultimately buy is "you" not your detail service. The sale is going to be made on how you sell yourself, they won't know how good your detal is until after you do it.

5. Going along with that, pricing cars as you do small, medium and large is not necessary either based on the above comments. Plus it again puts too much "stuff" to read on the site.

6. Photos and short lines of type is the watchword here.